OtterBox Defender Series Samsung Galaxy S7 Case - Black

OtterBox

Product part number: 77-52909

Product reference: 57818

Protect your Samsung Galaxy S7 with the toughest and most protective case on the market - the OtterBox Defender Series in black.

"Case is awesome and trust me my mobiles have few crash test with it and nothing hepend to them"
"Otter stuff is more expensive but definitely worth it in the long run"
"Caught on the bounce"




Most useful customer reviews

Anonymous
Pula

Samsung Galaxy S7
11 April 2017
Case is awesome and trust me my mobiles have few crash test with it and nothing hepend to them
This is my 3rd Otterbox Defender case after first i didnt need to think much what i whill buy for my 2nd or 3rd mobile phone. Case is awesome and trust me my mobiles have few crash test with it and nothing hepend to them . Case have nice grip,screen is working like you dont have protector on front on him, mounting is perfect on my Galaxy S7 . Only what maybe Otterbox can do bather is dust protectors for charging and phones there is a space for improvments becuse silicon cover dont fit nicely like on other 3 sides but that dont mean i whill not give 5 stars for this cover.

Darren b
Devon

Otter defender box for Samsung s7
2 April 2017
Otter stuff is more expensive but definitely worth it in the long run
Excellent fitting , gives complete rubber covering and even has rubber flaps to cover the ports up to stop dust getting in , I'm using mine on building sites, the Otter stuff is more expensive but definitely worth it in the long run

Pete
London

Otterbox Defender Series Samsung Galaxy S7 Case
24 Marts 2017
Caught on the bounce
Very good protective rubberised case with built in screen protection. Dropped phone when alighting from the ambulance and caught it on the bounce. No damage whatsoever. Recommended.

27 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

The OtterBox for Galaxy S7 Defender Series will offer your device peerless protection with a slim and sophisticated look.

Boasts 3 layers of comprehensive protection

The OtterBox Defender Series wraps your device in 3 layers of protection. The first layer is a strong polycarbonate shell which caresses your Galaxy S7, providing added protection against drops and bumps. The shell features cut-outs which are designed to give you access to all of your device's ports and features.

OtterBox Defender Series Samsung Galaxy S7 Case - Black

Silicone skin to protect all of your device

The second layer is a silicone skin, which wraps around the polycarbonate shell and absorbs any shocks which would be otherwise felt by your device. The silicone skin also features cut-outs to give you access to all ports and features.

OtterBox Defender Series Samsung Galaxy S7 Case - Black

Screen protection built-in to protect your device's screen

The final layer of protection is a thermal-formed sheet, which covers the screen and keys of your Galaxy S7 to give your device 360° protection at all times.

OtterBox Defender Series Samsung Galaxy S7 Case - Black

Includes a belt holster for easy access and transportation

Included with the OtterBox Defender case is a belt holder, which features a swiveling belt-clip that will hold the device with the screen facing in or out, allowing for easy access or extra protection when carrying your S7 on the move.

OtterBox Defender Series Samsung Galaxy S7 Case - Black

Qi wireless charging compatible

Case is Qi Wireless Charging Compatible

This case fully supports Qi wireless charging, allowing your Qi-enabled smartphone to work with the many docks and accessories available that support this feature. So, even with the case on - your phone can charge wirelessly with the appropriate Qi compatible accessory.

OtterBox Commuter Series for Samsung Galaxy S4 - Black


Reviews by rating
(17)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(0)
Reviews by language
German
(2)
French
(2)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(21)
Vis alle
(27)

Average rating 4,6 given by 27 customers | Write a review

Sort by
Rach
NSW

22 December 2017
good genuine otterbox
Good genuine OtterBox
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Baz
Western Australua

29 Oktober 2017
Great Product
Great protection for your phone. I have used Otterbox before and would recommend to anyone. My phone has fallen from my top pocket onto concrete floors numerous times and still looks like the day i brought it.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Marek
Norway

31 August 2017
Great
Really happy with the cover. Has allbthe functions I need although anti-dust function could be better. As a building worker I need a good dust protection. Afetr the whole day at work there comes some dust under the cover so that it disturbs using the display.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jorge Gonzalez
Atlanta, GA

19 Maj 2017
Galaxy S7 Edge
People can't hear me
I bought 2 S7 Edge phones and I wanted the best, so I chose the Otterbox Defender - bad choice. The plastic cover made it very difficult for the touch. People could not hear us many times when talking to them. This was a problem for BOTH phones with the same type of case. So I took off the cases and everything works fast and we have clear calls. I give it 2 stars because it does protect the phone, but what good does it do if it takes touching the screen very hard to get an app working? Definitely not a good product for the S7 Edge
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Alan
Dublin

12 April 2017
Galaxy S7
Excellent product and highly recommended
Excellent product! Has saved me a fortune not having to have the phone repaired time and time again when dropped. Highly recommended.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Pula

11 April 2017
Samsung Galaxy S7
Case is awesome and trust me my mobiles have few crash test with it and nothing hepend to them
This is my 3rd Otterbox Defender case after first i didnt need to think much what i whill buy for my 2nd or 3rd mobile phone. Case is awesome and trust me my mobiles have few crash test with it and nothing hepend to them . Case have nice grip,screen is working like you dont have protector on front on him, mounting is perfect on my Galaxy S7 . Only what maybe Otterbox can do bather is dust protectors for charging and phones there is a space for improvments becuse silicon cover dont fit nicely like on other 3 sides but that dont mean i whill not give 5 stars for this cover.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Darren b
Devon

2 April 2017
Otter defender box for Samsung s7
Otter stuff is more expensive but definitely worth it in the long run
Excellent fitting , gives complete rubber covering and even has rubber flaps to cover the ports up to stop dust getting in , I'm using mine on building sites, the Otter stuff is more expensive but definitely worth it in the long run
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Pete
London

24 Marts 2017
Otterbox Defender Series Samsung Galaxy S7 Case
Caught on the bounce
Very good protective rubberised case with built in screen protection. Dropped phone when alighting from the ambulance and caught it on the bounce. No damage whatsoever. Recommended.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Vincent O'Donoghue
Basingstoke

7 Marts 2017
Great phone case
Easy to put on and does a great job. Makes the phone much more bulky put offers great protection.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Stuart Piper
ROCHESTER

6 Marts 2017
Best case yet
Have had so called protection cases before. But nothing compares to these. Have had one on my old S6, after 2 years the case maybe scuffed and marked, but the phone is like new inside.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Huy
Sydney

4 Marts 2017
OtterBox Defender Series Samsung Galaxy S7 Case - Black
Excellent product as expectation and good delivery service.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Stephen Bonner
Clydebank

31 December 2016
Samsung Galaxy s7
Just what I needed.
Robust,sturdy and well made.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



John
Sussex

25 December 2016
Galaxy s7
Great protection but can't use the phone properly
Screen protector makes the touch screen unresponsive. The shape of the case makes it very difficult to use the pull down settings menu.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Alan A Holmes
Derby

21 December 2016
Otterbox Defender for Samsung Galaxy S7
Ideal case to mitigate against knocks and bumps.
The Otterbox Defender is the ideal case to mitigate against those knocks and bumps that every smartphone endures. Sturdy rubber surround, enclosing a solid plastic case with cushioning inside to protect your precious smartphone.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mr B
Bracknell

14 December 2016
Samsung Galaxy S7
Already paid for itself
Some twonk at work decided to to the full arm actions to show someone something that didnt even exist but my phone did..after a 6 foot fall face down onto tiles with a bounce it's still working with no damage to phone or case.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Liam
Sheffield

1 December 2016
Samsung galaxy s7
Excellent case
This case is excellent, i had one on a s5 for 2 years and there is not a scratch on the phone, so bought this for my new s7 and it is the same excellent quality.keeps device very secure, fits perfect and operates brilliantly on the phone.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

2 August 2016
It Works!
The phone has been dropped several times already and this case has saved it each time. So awesome, so pleased I brought it. However, I would never clip my phone to my belt.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



PK
Auckland

2 Juli 2016
10 gold stars from me
I am fully satisfied with the product I received. Looks amazing , worth the money. Still getting use to the bulk of the case other than that excellent case.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Gary
Notts

25 Juni 2016
Galaxy S7
If you need a case with maximum protection this is the one
The problem i have found since buying the S7 is that many screen protectors just don't fit. Otterbox solves this issue with the built in screen protector , not quite as sensitive as one you apply yourself , but you don't have to worry about it peeling up at the edges ... the case is very chunky so be aware of this before you buy , if you need a case with maximum protection this is the one.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anders
Norway

23 Maj 2016
Great protection, but a bit beefy.
Got this for my new S7. Great fit, but remember; this is not a dust- or waterproof case. It does however offer fantastic shock and scratch protection. It also solved some handling issues I had with the S7. It was way too easy to activate the on/off button or tap the screen by mistake while holding it or picking it up. The Otterbox Defender solves this by adding some resistance to the side buttons and the elevated frame around the screen eliminates accidental screen tapping. Note that the Otterbox Defender adds quite some bulk to the otherwise sleek S7. I personally like it. It now feels rock solid and handles well, but the size increases quite a bit, and you will need a lot larger pockets than ususal if you plan to comfortably fit the phone in a pant pocket.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Gloria Shadad
Cardiff

21 Marts 2016
Otterbox defender series case for Samsung S7 phone
Great overall - if protection is priority.
At the time of purchase this was the only available case that would provide the best protection for my phone. I would have gone for "the other" big protective case brand but the available cases did not provide screen protection and this Otterbox did. In my household, with 3 little inquisitive kids, this case absolutely provides sufficient protection to give me peace of mind. However it is still too pricey in my opinion. The only other negative also is that there is a strip that runs along the top making it a little tricky to swipe down from top to bottom on the phone. Overall though I am extremely confident in the protection it'll provide and i think it does not look excessively chunky.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by
Samsung: Galaxy S7

Related products


Mobiltilbehør